Baruipur College

Baruipur College

Recognized by UGC under 2(f) & 12(B)
Affiliated to University of Calcutta


The IQAC was established in 2012 at Baruipur College. It has external members in the form of representatives from the Government, and the University. The Institutional policy was guided by its vision statements. The IQAC at Baruipur College is functional in planning and implementation of infrastructural and academic upgrades. The members of IQAC hold meetings to plan overall development of the college and suggest the means of implementing these plans. It frames AQARs annually, finalizes the budget, and looks over the general administrative and academic affairs within the ambits of UGC and University guidelines. The IQAC monitors research proposals and their implementations. A detailed account of facilities developed is maintained by the IQAC. It takes into account individual teacher’s performance in both curricular and extra-curricular areas for their career advancement. The schemes like UGC Plan and merged grants, and other grants have been implemented and these are under the overall guidance of the IQAC.

Chairman Dr. Chanchal Kumar Mandal (Principal)
Coordinator Dr. Durga Ganguly
Administrative Officer

Dr. Samiran Mandal (Bursar) [On Lien]

Swapan Kumar Bera  (Librarian)

Member from Management Shri Subhash Chandra Nanda (Member, Governing Body)
Nominee from local society Dr. Md. Sayeedur Rahman
Nominee from local Alumni Sri Ayan Purkait
Nominee from Stakeholder Smt. Nupur Karmakar (Parent)

Teachers’ Members

Dr Sayantani Dasgupta (Associate  Professor, Department of Physiology)
Dr. Saayan Chattopadhyay (Assistant  Professor, Department of Journalism)
Sangeeta Bhattacharya (Assistant  Professor, Department of Philosophy)
Mrinmoyee Naskar (Assistant Professor, Department of Geography)